Royston Road, Cudworth, Barnsley, S72 8AA

01226 719700

Cherry Dale Primary School

Learn Together, Grow Together, Succeed Together

Governing Body


List of Governors and their responsibilities 

Chair of Governors: Jack Peach

Vice Chair of Governors:  Lillyan Sosnowski

Headteacher: Karen Brown

Teacher Governor: Jane Whitham

Support Staff Governor:  Janet France


Curriculum Governor:  Gary Kaye

Pupil Premium Governor: Lillyan Sosnowski

Safeguarding Governor: Jack Peach

Health and Safety: Rob Milner (parent)

GDPR Governor: Rob Milner (parent)

EYFS Governor: Claire Hawcroft

Early Reading Governor: Val Guest

EYFS Governor: Jane Peary

Curriculum Governor: Stuart Sosnowski

Resources Governor : Lillyan Sosnowski

Associate Governor: Father David

Parent Governor (Curriculum)  - Amy Harrison 

Wellbeing Governor - Andy Firth


Chair and Vice Chair of the Finance and Teaching and Learning Committee, and the Resource Committee are determined at the Autumn Term Meeting of the Governing Body.

 There are no registered business interests of governors currently serving on the Cherry Dale Governing body.

Instrument of Government 

Associate Members - Voting Rights